Who were the Dragons’ Den Dragons and where are they now?

Start Series

Dragons’ Den has been on our screens for a long time and we’ve seen plenty of hits and misses among the investors.   

Over the BBC programme’s 16-year tenure, business hopefuls have faced 19 Dragons in the nerve-rattling Den.

You may not know that Dragons’ Den originated in Japan in 2001 and was called The Tigers of Money while the US version is known as Shark Tank.   

With successes like Levi Roots’ Reggae Reggae Sauce and Sam Jones’ internet browser, Gener8, the Dragons’ approval still holds a lot of heft in the business world.

Nobody beats Peter Jones on the investment front though, having invested a huge £5,983,167 in total according to the BBC.

As the show approaches series 19, we look back to some of the Dragons who have left the Den and where they are now.

Start Series
  1. Simon Woodroffe
  2. Sarah Willingham
  3. James Caan
  4. Duncan Bannatyne
  5. Rachel Elnaugh
  6. Piers Linney
  7. Jenny Campbell
  8. Theo Paphitis
  9. Tej Lalvani